Wiggin’ Out

Hello all, it’s been a while since I made a new post and I apologize for that! I’ve been so busy at school lately that I kind of neglected blogging, but I’m gonna try to get back into the swing of things. Recently, I’ve seen so many of my favorite youtubers (Raven Elyse, ForeverFlawlyss, & Ulovemegz) with wigs that are the bomb.com from sites like RPGshow & wowafrican and I’m really dying to try one.

BUT, as a college student my pockets are wound pretty tight and I’m not sure that I want to shell out $300 for one purchase. I’ve been doing tons of research, looking at reviews, and just really weighing the pros and cons of purchasing a wig and here’s what I found.

Pros:

  1. Good Investment
  2. Quality
  3. Protective Styling

Good quality wigs are definitely pricey but they are supposedly worth the investment because they last a long time and saves you tons of time and energy that is spent on styling your hair. Also, it is a great way to switch up your look frequently without actually damaging your own hair. I personally get bored with my hair but am very scared to change it for the fear of hair damage but I feel like a wig would let me be more versatile.

Cons:

  1. Price
  2. Price
  3. Price

The biggest con I’ve found is price. I know a higher price is expected when looking at high quality wigs and wigs that are completely lace BUT I’m worried that since I’m not a youtuber with thousands of subscribers that my wig wouldn’t be as up to par as it should be. Also, I’ve seen a few negative reviews and it makes me a bit weary of purchasing any.

For now, I think I’ll continue to window shop and perhaps one day I’ll make that decision but until then, have any of you purchased a wig? What was your experience? Let me know in the comments section!

One thought on “Wiggin’ Out

Leave a Reply

